Tag: #cakes

Christmas Cake (non alcoholic)

Happy new year everyone!! This recipe is basically a Christmas recipe but I made for the start of new year. New year means many new resolutions and I have just one resolution that is to keep cooking and trying new recipes. The original Christmas cake has rum for its fermentation I have used fresh homemade…

Read more Christmas Cake (non alcoholic)

Rasmalai Cake

Hey friends!! August and September are the months of maximum birthdays in my family hence my blog is filled with cake posts these months. As I love baking cakes for my family and experimenting. I finally tried my hand on this Indian fusion cake having the flavor of classic Indian sweet Rasmalai added to the…

Read more Rasmalai Cake

Chocolate Mawa Cake

Hi!!! I have already posted a recipe for a simple mawa cake. I tried this chocolate mawa cake recently and it turned out amazing. It was delicious and very simple to make. Cakes are my weakness and mawa/khoya cakes are very tasty. These cakes normally dont stay puffed and flatten out once cooked not to…

Read more Chocolate Mawa Cake

Apple Cake

Hey guys!!! I am back with another cake recipe. I wanted to try this delicious cake since a long time. It is a saying “an apple a day keeps the doctor away but if the doctor is sweet then keep the apple away” well my father is a doctor so he basically hammered into me…

Read more Apple Cake

Chocoscotch Cake

Hey guys….yet another cake from my collection. This cake is a combination of chocolate plus butter scotch hence the name chocoscotch cake. For those who don’t like a complete dark chocolate cake this is the perfect combination. Not everyone loves the taste of dark chocolate and my husband is one such person. He loves butterscotch…

Read more Chocoscotch Cake

Cake Collection

Hey guys here is a compilation for all my cakes till date. Will keep posting more till then enjoy the compilation… Vanilla Rose Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/06/23/vanilla-rose-cake/ Chocolate Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/08/01/chocolate-cake/ Red Velvet Cheese Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/09/04/red-velvet-cheese-cake/ Butterscotch Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/09/09/butterscotch-cake/ Pineapple Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/14/pineapple-cake/ Mawa Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/16/mawa-cake/ Black Forest Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/11/black-forest-cake/ Rava/Semolina Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/02/rava-semolina-cake/ Biscuit Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/09/21/biscuit-cake/

Read more Cake Collection

Mawa Cake

Hi!!! My cake journey started with this simple mawa cake. Back then I dint own an oven so I used to make it on the stove. Mawa is basically reduced milk. When milk is boiled to 1/4 of its measure the product is called mawa. You can use ready mawa or homemade mawa. For tips…

Read more Mawa Cake

Pineapple Cake

Hello!!! I have shifted to a new home and trust me the unpacking is a huge task. My stress buster is baking and cooking so I thought of baking this simple and easy pineapple cake with pineapple filling in between as a welcome into the new home. I have never tried doodling on the cake…

Read more Pineapple Cake

Biscuit Cake

As the name suggests it is a cake made out of biscuits. It is very easy to make and does not require many ingredients also. The procedure is also easy and can be made for any occasion at any time. So now when your toddler demands a cake make this yummy cake and satisfy his…

Read more Biscuit Cake

Red Velvet Cheese Cake

Hey guys … I tried this recipe for the first time for my Husband’s birthday. My husband has always been my first test subject for any new recipes that I try. This one was tried and tested for his birthday and thankfully everyone loved it. Now he always has a demand for red velvet cheese…

Read more Red Velvet Cheese Cake